You can now auto-delete the Location History in Google.

By DimitarM | Welcome to my life | 18 Aug 2019


For a long time Google was collecting our location history and there was no easy way to get rid of this unless you specifically go inside the menus and delete it manually. This however is getting resolved by the Company as we speak.

To auto-delete the location data collected and stored in your Google account, you need to go on to the Settings menu and carry out a couple of steps. There is a a new feature 'Choose to delete automatically' that will give you two options - three months and 18 months. Below are the steps you need to follow to auto-delete location data on your Android smartphone.

  • Log in to your Google account on Google app
  • Go to Settings → My Activity
  • Tap 'Choose to delete automatically'
  • Choose to delete once in every three months or 18 months
  • Confirm to delete the data now and after the chosen time period
  • Hit Finish.

I hope that helps, guys.

How do you rate this article?


0

0

DimitarM
DimitarM

I really enjoy Publish0x!


Welcome to my life
Welcome to my life

I would like to share interesting news, related or not to cryptos and other interesting topics! https://linktr.ee/dmad2010

Send a $0.01 microtip in crypto to the author, and earn yourself as you read!

20% to author / 80% to me.
We pay the tips from our rewards pool.