Medmedev the next no1 at Tennis ?

By DrHannibal | DrHannibal | 22 Sep 2019


Last months we can see a rally from Daniil Medmedev, where he reached 5 ATP finals in row !! Only onther 2 players had reached 4 concecutive finals of the north American swing (Ivan Lendl and Andre Agassi) . If you think that he is only 23.5 yo old, we can tell we have a very talended player that he can reach at no 1 in the next future.

You can see his results at ATP opens he played

 

St Petersburg Open 250 ATP

Today Final·Center Court 4:30 PM 1 D. Medvedev   4 B. Ćorić   Yesterday Semi-final·Center Court Final 1 D. Medvedev 7 7     E. Gerasimov 5 5  

 

Fri, Sep 20 Quarter-final·Center Court Final 1 D. Medvedev 6 7   5 A. Rublev 4 5   Thu, Sep 19 Round of 16·Center Court Final 1 D. Medvedev 7 6     E. Donskoy 5 3

 

US OPEN - Grand Slam

Sun, Sep 8 Final·Arthur Ashe Stadium Final 5 D. Medvedev 5 3 7 6 4   2 R. Nadal 7 6 5 4 6   Fri, Sep 6 Semi-final·Arthur Ashe Stadium Final 5 D. Medvedev 77 6 6     G. Dimitrov 65 4 3   Tue, Sep 3 Quarter-final·Arthur Ashe Stadium Final 23 S. Wawrinka 66 3 6 1   5 D. Medvedev 78 6 3 6   Mon, Sep 2 Round of 16·Louis Armstrong Stadium Final   D. Koepfer 6 3 2 62   5 D. Medvedev 3 6 6 77   Sat, Aug 31 Third round·Louis Armstrong Stadium Final   F. López 61 6 67 4   5 D. Medvedev 77 4 79 6   Thu, Aug 29 Second round·Grandstand Final   H. Dellien 3 5 7 3   5 D. Medvedev 6 7 5 6   Mon, Aug 26 First round·Louis Armstrong Stadium Final   P. Gunneswaran 4 1 2   5 D. Medvedev 6 6 6  

 

Cincinatti Master - 1000 ATP

Sun, Aug 18 Final·Center Court Final 9 D. Medvedev 77 6   16 D. Goffin 63 4   Sun, Aug 18 Semi-final·Center Court Final 1 N. Djokovic 6 3 3   9 D. Medvedev 3 6 6   Sat, Aug 17 Quarter-final·Grandstand Final   A. Rublev 2 3   9 D. Medvedev 6 6   Thu, Aug 15 Round of 16·Grandstand Final 9 D. Medvedev 6 6     J. Struff 2 1   Wed, Aug 14 Round of 32·Court 4 Final 9 D. Medvedev 77 6     B. Paire 62 1   Tue, Aug 13 Round of 64·Court 3 Final 9 D. Medvedev 6 7     K. Edmund 2 5  

 

Canadian Open - 1000 ATP

Sun, Aug 11 Final·Center Court Final 1 R. Nadal 6 6   8 D. Medvedev 3 0   Sun, Aug 11 Semi-final·Center Court Final 6 K. Khachanov 1 66   8 D. Medvedev 6 78   Fri, Aug 9 Quarter-final·Center Court Final 8 D. Medvedev 6 6   2 D. Thiem 3 1   Thu, Aug 8 Round of 16·National Bank Court Final 8 D. Medvedev 6 6     C. Garin 3 3   Thu, Aug 8 Round of 32·National Bank Court Final 8 D. Medvedev 6 6     K. Edmund 3 0  

 

Washington DC - 500 ATP

Mon, Aug 5 Final·Stadium Final   N. Kyrgios 78 77   3 D. Medvedev 66 64   Sun, Aug 4 Semi-final·Stadium Final 3 D. Medvedev 6 6     P. Gojowczyk 2 2   Fri, Aug 2 Quarter-final·Stadium Final 6 M. Čilić 4 67   3 D. Medvedev 6 79   Fri, Aug 2 Round of 16·John A Harris Grandstand Final 16 F. Tiafoe 2 5   3 D. Medvedev 6 7   Wed, Jul 31 Round of 32·John A Harris Grandstand Final   B. Fratangelo 3 4   3 D. Medvedev 6 6  

How do you rate this article?


0

0

DrHannibal
DrHannibal

Tech, sport, natural science expert


DrHannibal
DrHannibal

In this blog i will publish various subjects such us crypto news, tech news and science news

Send a $0.01 microtip in crypto to the author, and earn yourself as you read!

20% to author / 80% to me.
We pay the tips from our rewards pool.