Cranial Nerves of Guinea Pigs.

By burn-it-down | Educational Contents | 10 Jul 2022

The peripheral nervous system of Guinea pig consists of 1. cranial nerves and 2. spinal nerves.


Guinea pigs or Cavia porcellus have 12 pairs of cranial nerves and they are given below.


Cranial nerves of guinea pig

The entire nervous system of the guinea pig is divided into three parts – 

  1. Central Nervous System: Includes the brain and spinal cord.
  2. Peripheral Nervous System:  consists of cranial nerves and spinal nerves.
  3. Autonomic Nervous System: consists of sympathetic nerve cord and ganglia.

How do you rate this article?



Student | Blogger | Gamer Visit my website if you love biology : <a href=""></a>

Educational Contents
Educational Contents

This is the blog for educational content only like physics, chemistry, biology, mathematics, science & tech, accounting, finance and much more.

Send a $0.01 microtip in crypto to the author, and earn yourself as you read!

20% to author / 80% to me.
We pay the tips from our rewards pool.