Binance Exchange Shocks Crypto Market with Delisting of 18 Popular Cryptocurrencies!

By Crypto4you23 | Cryptoanswers22 | 10 May 2023

Cryptocurrency exchange Binance announced on Wednesday (10) that it is moving a total of 18 cryptocurrencies to its "Innovation Zone."

The list includes the FTT token from the "bankrupt" FTX exchange and the VGX token from troubled Voyager Digital.

According to the announcement, the decision was made "based on recent analysis" by Binance.

Binance CEO Changpeng Zhao (CZ) explained on his Twitter account that these tokens are "projects without progress" - despite being moved to the "innovation" zone.

Therefore, if there is no improvement in the development of these cryptocurrencies, Binance may permanently exclude them from the platform.

As some of you suggested, instead of a direct delisting, we will first move the 'projects without progress' to the innovation zone.

IF they still do not improve, we can remove them.

One more intermediate step," wrote CZ on Twitter.

In addition to FTT and VGX, Binance has moved the following cryptocurrencies to the innovation zone: AirDAO (AMB), Ark (ARK), BitShares (BTS), Drep (DREP), FTX Token (FTT), Gifto (GFT), JasmyCoin (JASMY), Loom Network (LOOM), Enzyme (MLN), OAX (OAX), OMG Network (OMG), (PERL), pNetwork (PNT), SONM (SNM), Serum (SRM), WazirX (WRX), and DFI.Money (YFII).

How do you rate this article?



I'm sharing in this blog new ways to increase your portfolio with new cryptocurrencies, and I'm sharing new cryptocurrency tools/platforms that can help you to achieve financial freedom.

Send a $0.01 microtip in crypto to the author, and earn yourself as you read!

20% to author / 80% to me.
We pay the tips from our rewards pool.